Today it is June

So, a while back I signed up to do something different in June.

This June I am going to walk 10,000 steps a day, and hopefully raise £40 for Cancer Research UK by doing so.

Which is funny, because I currently average about 1000 steps a day, so I really, really need to get moving.

I don’t know anyone whose life hasn’t been touched by cancer, whether they have lost someone, had someone beat cancer, know someone with cancer or had cancer themselves.

We are lucky enough that we know many cancer survivors, people who beat Breast Cancer, Bowel Cancer and Skin Cancer. Sadly we know more people who lost their fight, and cancer took my husband’s nana earlier this year.

I’m doing this for all of them, I want more people to have treatment and survive cancer.

So, this is me. Dragging my dodgy post-partum hips on 10,000 steps a day, and if you fancy donating then that would be wonderful.

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/rebeccagina

Leave a Reply

