33 week pregnancy update

What has happened?

Well, we did a bit of this again today:

WP_20160730_09_09_33_Pro

Back in the hospital because of an unexpected bleed. But Pippin was doing ok, after the initial panic hubs and I were doing ok and I got to come home again within a couple of hours. The staff at the hospital were amazing, and I got to see the delivery suite, so prep for birth I guess? For some reason it has a mural of a lovely Caribbean beach in there, I couldn’t quite work that one out.

Shout out to the taxi driver who drove me to the hospital and walked me in, I think he was scared to leave me in case I went into labour then and there. Luckily, Pip is going to cook for a little bit longer, which is much needed. Though it has given me a kick up the bum to get my bags packed, and keep my mobile charged too, scary times!

Pippin’s room is pretty much there too, its just a case of cutting in the paintwork and then getting the furniture in. IKEA has also become a bit of a second home and I can’t wait to get all the lovely accessories in we’ve bought.

WP_20160727_19_32_37_Pro.jpg

 

 

Baby is:

Well on track for a 9lb9 birth weight (ouch!). Pippin is still wriggling away, so much so they struggled to get a regular heart rate. Baby also objected to being on the monitors and spent its time trying to boot them off.

Baby also engaged this week, albeit briefly. I felt the head drop on Tuesday, Midwife confirmed it on Friday but by the time I was in hospital today baby had moved back up again. We’re head down though by the looks of things, which is good.

Mummy is:

Sore and struggling to sleep. Bump is now so big that getting anywhere is a struggle, and there’s still weeks to go! I’m still (supposedly) diabetic, but my blood sugar levels are actually too low according to the nutritionist? So that’s a discussion for the consultant.

In other, vaguely amusing, news, I did my bloods on Friday night and got a whopping 10.7. It had only got up to 9.9 after my GTT. I sat there for ten minutes running through everything I had eaten, which was pasta and quorn meatballs in a tomato sauce, homemade. I could not get my head round it. Until I remembered that I had been holding a McFlurry for hubs in the car and some had spilled on my finger. Turns out those things have a lot of sugar, which will show up in your results even if it mixes with the blood outside of your body… My levels were actually a respectable 6.0.

 

Leave a Reply

